1. About us:

M/s Pragnya Urja Pvt Ltd is Bihar Based Company having registered office at Patna. OurCompany provides consulting and project development services particularly in energy sector.Our expertise is enabled by a rich network of industry experts, officials, investors, We have critical in-house resources based on market research particularly in respect of the state of Bihar and adjoining state of Jharkhand. We provide a lot of information about the state of Bihar about energy sector through market research and our website www.biharprabha.com. Our Company has worked with M/s Adani Enterprises Ltd as consultant for supply of 200 MW power to Bihar State Power Holding Company Ltd. We have well established centrally located office in the posh area of Patna with team of professionals and contractor having valid Electrical Contractor License of 1985.

Directors of Company:

1. S M Sahay, FIE

Ex. GM-cum-Chief Engineer,Patna Electric Supply Undertaking(PESU)
Ex.  Project/Director,Bihar Renewable Energy Development Agency(BREDA) 
Ex.  Member & Acting Chairman,Bihar Electricity Regulatory Commission(BERC) 

2. Sant Prasad,B.Com, MBA

Worked as Business Development Manager,Standard Chartered Bank Ltd.
Worked as Asst. General Manager,R.K. Wind Energy Ltd.
Associated with different Company in implementation of Solar Power Project

 Professionals / Consultants associated with the Company:
 1. Prof.  B.P Pandey

Ex. Professor & Head, Petroleum Engineer, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad
Ex. Dean, College of Engineering, University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, Dehradum
Adjunct Professor, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

2. Vijay Varma, B.Tech

Director, Department of Energy IGTAMSU.
Advisor, Avantika Group.
Ex. Advisor Energy, Beltron Telecommunication Ltd.

3. Er. R. K Sharma

Ex. Chairman,Bihar State Electricity Board(BSEB)

4. Dr. Mathura Singh (B Tech, FIE, MD (PGYS)

 Ex. Superintending Engineer, PWD, Govt of Bihar
 Ex. Principal, Yog & Naturopathy College & Hospital,Chhatisgarh

 5.  Er. A Upadhyay

 Ex. Chief Engineer(Transmission),Bihar State Electricity Board(BSEB)

  Technical Associates:

  Sunil Kumar        BE
 Ankit Ranjan